Super Rugby

Everitt names unchanged Sharks line-up for Stormers derby

Sharks coach Sean Everitt has named his team for Saturday's mouth-watering South African Super Rugby derby against the Stormers in Durban.

Register your interest for the British & Irish Lions tickets in South Africa 2021

Everitt has named an unchanged 23-man squad from the one which beat the Jagiares 33-19 at Kings Park last weekend.

There was squad rotation on Sharks' recent Australasian tour to keep the players fresh, but Everitt was happy to name an unchanged line-up for this weekend's match.

"I'm very happy with the team's consistency, it's something that we all - players and management - spoke about and were quite open about what we want to achieve as far as that's concerned," the coach said via a press statement.

"The guys have put it together for six weeks in a row, they need to do it for another two and then we can have a break and go again."

The Sharks currently top the Super Rugby standings with five wins from six matches.

Saturday's clash at Kings Park is scheduled for 15:05.



15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Sbu Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am (captain), 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Tyler Paul, 6 James Venter, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Ox Nche

Substitutes: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Le Roux Roets, 20 Henco Venter, 21 Sanele Nohamba, 22 Jeremy Ward, 23 Madosh Tambwe


15 Damian Willemse, 14 Dillyn Leyds, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Johan du Toit, 6 Ernst van Rhyn, 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Salmaan Moerat, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain).

Substitutes: 16 Chad Solomon, 17 Kwenzo Blose, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Cobus Wiese, 20 Jaco Coetzee, 21 Paul de Wet, 22 Rikus Pretorius, 23 Sergeal Petersen.

- The Sharks