Super Rugby

Jaguares unchanged for Crusaders test

Cape Town - The Jaguares have named an unchanged squad as they look to return to Super Rugby action with a positive result against the Crusaders.

Head coach Mario Ledesma has kept the faith with the 23 players that shocked the Lions in their Round Six 49-35 victory in Buenos Aires.

Try scorers from that triumph, Bautista Delguy, Emiliano Boffelli, Javier Ortega Desio and Bautista Ezcurra, are therefore all included.

That was only their second win of the season after a poor start to 2018.



15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Bautista Delguy, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Bautista Ezcurra, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Gonzalo Bertranou, 8 Javier Ortega Desio, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Pablo Matera (captain), 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Matias Alemanno, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy, 1 Santiago Garcia Botta

Substitutes: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Felipe Arregui, 18 Juan Pablo Zeiss, 19 Guido Petti, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 23 Ramiro Moyano



We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24