No Boks on World Player shortlist

Share your Subscriber Article
You have 5 articles to share every month. Send this story to a friend!
David Pocock (Gallo)
David Pocock (Gallo)

London - World Rugby has announced the shortlist for the prestigious Player of the Year 2015 Award in association with MasterCard, which will be presented at the World Rugby Awards at Battersea Evolution in London on November 1.

According to the World Rugby website, following a stellar year for international rugby, which will culminate with Saturday’s Rugby World Cup final, the shortlist features a world-class line-up of players who have excited and inspired fans around the world with their feats this year.

Rugby World Cup 2015 finalists New Zealand and Australia both have two nominees and Wales and Scotland one each.

Support independent journalism
Subscribe to News24 for just R75 per month to read all our investigative and in-depth journalism. You can cancel any time.
Already a subscriber? Sign in
Voting Booth
With the Springboks losing their last two matches against Australia, how concerned are you?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
Very concerned! Something is not right ...
59% - 1740 votes
I'm not worried. Every team has a bad game. The Boks will bounce back.
17% - 508 votes
It's too early to tell. Let's see how they go against the All Blacks.
24% - 725 votes