Euro 2012 prize money list

Spain (File)
Spain (File)

Kiev - Prize money paid by UEFA to the 16 teams at the 2012 European Championship, after Spain defending their title.

Spain - €23 million

Italy - €19.5 million

Germany - €16 million

Portugal - €15 million

England - €12.5 million

Czech Republic - €12 million

Greece, France - €11.5 million

Russia, Croatia - €10.5 million

Denmark, Ukraine - €10 million

Poland, Sweden - €9 million

Netherlands, Ireland - €8 million

Total prize fund: €196 million

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24
Voting Booth
With Faf de Klerk out injured, who should start at scrumhalf for the Springboks against Wales on 6 November?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
Herschel Jantjies
33% - 407 votes
Cobus Reinach
64% - 800 votes
Grant Williams
3% - 41 votes