Absa Premiership

Dates, times for all 2019/20 Absa Premiership derbies

Pitso Mosimane (Getty Images)
Pitso Mosimane (Getty Images)

Cape Town - The 2019/20 Absa Premiership season kicks off with three South African derbies on the opening weekend.

Champions Mamelodi Sundowns entertain SuperSport United at the Lucas Moripe Stadium on Saturday, August 3.

On Sunday, August 4, Black Leopards face off against rivals Polokwane City at the Thohoyandou Stadium, while Golden Arrows and Maritzburg United meet at the Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium for their Limpopo derby on the same day.

Below are ALL the important dates, times and venues for the various derby clashes for the upcoming season:

Cape derby

Cape Town City FC v Stellenbosch, Cape Town Stadium – 18:00 (Saturday, August 10, 2019)

Stellenbosch v Cape Town City FC, Cape Town Stadium – 15:00 (Saturday, April 4, 2020)

Soweto derby

Kaizer Chiefs v Orlando Pirates, FNB Stadium – 15:00 (Saturday, November 9, 2019)

Orlando Pirates v Kaizer Chiefs, FNB Stadium – 15:00 (Saturday, February 29, 2020)

Tshwane derby

Mamelodi Sundowns v SuperSport United, Lucas Moripe Stadium – 15:00 (Saturday, August 3, 2019)

SuperSport United v Mamelodi Sundowns, Lucas Moripe Stadium – 15:00 (Sunday, January 19, 2020)

Limpopo derby

Black Leopards v Polokwane City, Thohoyandou Stadium – 15:00 (Sunday, August 4, 2019)

Black Leopards v Baroka FC, Thohoyandou Stadium – 15:00 (Sunday, September 15, 2019)

Polokwane City v Baroka FC, Old Peter Mokaba Stadium – 19:30 (Saturday, November 9, 2019)

Baroka FC v Polokwane City, Peter Mokaba Stadium – 15:00 (Saturday, January 11, 2020)

Polokwane City v Black Leopards, Old Peter Mokaba Stadium – 15:00 (Sunday, March 1, 2020)

Baroka FC v Black Leopards,  Peter Mokaba Stadium – 15:00 (Saturday, March 7, 2020)

KwaZulu-Natal derby

Golden Arrows v Maritzburg United, Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium – 15:00 (Sunday, August 4, 2019)

Golden Arrows v AmaZulu, Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium – 15:00 (Saturday, September 14, 2019)

AmaZulu v Maritzburg United, King Zwelithini Stadium – 15:00 (Sunday, December 1, 2019)

Maritzburg United v Golden Arrows, Harry Gwala Stadium – 20:00 (Friday, January 3, 2020)

Maritzburg United v AmaZulu, Harry Gwala Stadium – 20:00 (Friday, January 17, 2020)

AmaZulu v Golden Arrows, King Zwelinthini Stadium – 20:15 (Saturday, February 15, 2020)

See the ALL the Absa Premiership fixtures ...

loading... Live
England 0
Pakistan 126/5 (45.4 ov)
Voting Booth
What is your favourite sport to watch on TV?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
Results
Rugby
44% - 5926 votes
Cricket
11% - 1472 votes
Football
19% - 2534 votes
Athletics
2% - 309 votes
Boxing
1% - 123 votes
Cycling
2% - 306 votes
Golf
5% - 660 votes
Motorsport
8% - 1100 votes
Tennis
3% - 419 votes
Water sports
1% - 120 votes
American sports
1% - 130 votes
MMA / WWE / UFC
3% - 389 votes
Vote