PSL announces MTN8 quarter-final venues, kick-off times

MTN8 Cup (PSL Website)
MTN8 Cup (PSL Website)

Cape Town - MTN8 defending champions Cape Town City will be involved in the opening act of the 2019/20 edition of the cup competition on Saturday, August 17.

Benni McCarthy’s side, who won the trophy last season after beating SuperSport United in the final on penalties, will play Polokwane City at Newlands Stadium at 15:00.

The PSL confirmed that all quarter-final fixtures will be played on Saturday and Sunday.

On Saturday, there will be three fixtures with one fixture played on Sunday.

Tickets will be selling at R40 for adults and R15 for children under the age of 12.

At 18:00 on Saturday, two-time champions Orlando Pirates will play Highlands Park - a side that is still trying to negotiate a first appearance in the MTN8 final.

Mamelodi Sundowns and Bloemfontein Celtic will contest the last fixture on Saturday at 20:15 at the Lucas Moripe Stadium.

On Sunday, Bidvest Wits and SuperSport United - two clubs that have won this trophy before (Bidvest Wits in 2016 and SuperSport United in 2017) - will clash at the Bidvest Stadium at 15:00.
MTN8 quarter-finals:

Saturday, August 17

Cape Town City v Polokwane City, Newlands Stadium - 15:00

Orlando Pirates v Highlands Park, Orlando Stadium - 18:00

Mamelodi Sundowns v Bloemfontein Celtic - 20:15

Sunday, August 18

Bidvest Wits v SuperSport United - 15:00

Voting Booth
What is your favourite sport to watch on TV?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
46% - 4121 votes
11% - 1021 votes
18% - 1632 votes
2% - 184 votes
1% - 79 votes
2% - 186 votes
5% - 454 votes
8% - 700 votes
3% - 291 votes
Water sports
1% - 68 votes
American sports
1% - 69 votes
3% - 236 votes