SL win toss, bat against Oz

Angelo Mathews (Getty Images)
Angelo Mathews (Getty Images)

Dambulla - Sri Lankan skipper Angelo Mathews won the toss and elected to bat first against Australia in the third one-day international in Dambulla on Sunday.

The hosts, looking to give retiring batsman Tillakaratne Dilshan a winning farewell, are unchanged from Wednesday's victory in Colombo that saw them draw level with Australia in the five-match series.

Australia are resting regular skipper Steve Smith for the remainder of the series and are led by David Warner. They have made several changes to their lineup.

Top-order batsman Shaun Marsh comes in for Smith, all-rounder John Hastings replaces Moises Henriques and medium-pacer Josh Hazlewood is back for Nathan Lyon.

Opener Dilshan announced on Thursday he was retiring from one-day international cricket after the Dambulla match.


Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (capt), Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dilruwan Perera, Danushka Gunathilaka, Amila Aponso, Seekkuge Prasanna

Australia: David Warner (capt), Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey, John Hastings, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Ranmore Martinesz (SRI)

TV Umpire: Michael Gough (ENG)

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Reserve Umpire: Raveendra Wimalasiri (SRI)

loading... Live
NSW Waratahs 24
Reds 0
loading... Live
NSW Waratahs 24
Reds 0
loading... Live
England 219
Pakistan 326 & 137/8 (44 ov)
loading... Live
England 219
Pakistan 326 & 137/8 (44 ov)
Voting Booth
What is your favourite sport to watch on TV?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
44% - 5719 votes
11% - 1417 votes
19% - 2405 votes
2% - 293 votes
1% - 113 votes
2% - 291 votes
5% - 631 votes
8% - 1015 votes
3% - 403 votes
Water sports
1% - 111 votes
American sports
1% - 125 votes
3% - 365 votes