TDF: Past winners

Paris - Past winners of the Tour de France since the first race in 1903 heading into the 106th edition from July 6-28, 2019.

2018Geraint ThomasWales
2017Chris FroomeEngland
2016Chris FroomeEngland
2015Chris FroomeEngland
2014Vincenzo NibaliItaly
2013Chris FroomeEngland
2012Bradley WigginsEngland
2011Cadel EvansAustralia
2010Alberto ContadorSpain
2009Alberto ContadorSpain
2008Carlos SastreSpain
2007Alberto ContadorSpain
2006Oscar PereiroSpain
2005Lance ArmstrongUSA
2004Lance ArmstrongUSA
2003Lance ArmstrongUSA
2002Lance ArmstrongUSA
2001Lance ArmstrongUSA
2000Lance ArmstrongUSA
1999Lance ArmstrongUSA
1998Marco PantaniItaly
1997Jan UllrichGermany
1996Bjarne RiisDenmark
1995Miguel IndurainSpain
1994Miguel IndurainSpain
1993Miguel IndurainSpain
1992Miguel IndurainSpain
1991Miguel IndurainSpain
1990Greg LeMondUSA
1989Greg LeMondUSA
1988Pedro DelgadoSpain
1987Stephen RocheIreland
1986Greg LeMondUSA
1985Bernard HinaultFrance
1984Laurent FignonFrance
1983Laurent FignonFrance
1982Bernard HinaultFrance
1981Bernard HinaultFrance
1980Joop ZoetemelkNetherlands
1979Bernard HinaultFrance
1978Bernard HinaultFrance
1977Bernard ThivenetFrance
1976Lucien Van ImpeBelgium
1975Bernard ThivenetFrance
1974Eddy MerckxBelgium
1973Luis OcanaSpain
1972Eddy MerckxBelgium
1971Eddy MerckxBelgium
1970Eddy MerckxBelgium
1969Eddy MerckxBelgium
1968Jan JanssenNetherlands
1967Roger PingeonFrance
1966Lucien AimarFrance
1965Felice GimondiItaly
1964Jacques AnquetilFrance
1963Jacques AnquetilFrance
1962Jacques AnquetilFrance
1961Jacques AnquetilFrance
1960Gastone NenciniItaly
1959Federico BahamontesSpain
1958Charly GaulLuxembourg
1957Jacques AnquetilFrance
1956Roger WalkoviakFrance
1955Louison BobetFrance
1954Louison BobetFrance
1953Louison BobetFrance
1952Fausto CoppiItaly
1951Hugo KobletSwitzerland
1950Ferdi KublerSwitzerland
1949Fausto CoppiItaly
1948Gino BartaliItaly
1947Jean RobicFrance
1946World War II
1945World War II
1944World War II
1943World War II
1942World War II
1941World War II
1940World War II
1939Sylvere MaesBelgium
1938Gino BartaliItaly
1937Roger LapebieFrance
1936Sylvere MaesBelgium
1935Romain MaesBelgium
1934Antonin MagneFrance
1933Georges SpeicherFrance
1932Andre LeducqFrance
1931Antonin MagneFrance
1930Andre LeducqFrance
1929Maurice DewaeleBelgium
1928Nicolas FrantzLuxembourg
1927Nicolas FrantzLuxembourg
1926Lucien BuysseBelgium
1925Ottavia BottechiaItaly
1924Ottavia BottechiaItaly
1923Henri PelissierFrance
1922Firmin LambotBelgium
1921Leon ScieurBelgium
1920Philippe ThijsBelgium
1919Firmin LambotBelgium
1918World War I
1917World War I
1916World War I
1915World War I
1914Philippe ThijsBelgium
1913Philippe ThijsBelgium
1912Odile DefrayeBelgium
1911Gustave GarrigouFrance
1910Octave LapizeFrance
1909Francois FaberLuxembourg
1908Lucien Petit-BretonFrance
1907Lucien Petit-BretonFrance
1906Rene PottierFrance
1905Louis TrousselierFrance
1904Henri CornetFrance
1903Maurice GarinFrance
We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24
loading... Live
Chelsea 0
Tottenham 0
loading... Live
Ireland 23
Georgia 10
Voting Booth
What is your favourite sport to watch on TV?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
42% - 10072 votes
11% - 2704 votes
19% - 4549 votes
2% - 596 votes
1% - 228 votes
2% - 553 votes
5% - 1186 votes
8% - 2000 votes
3% - 813 votes
Water sports
1% - 214 votes
American sports
1% - 298 votes
3% - 776 votes