Super Rugby

Blues name team to face unbeaten Stormers

Cape Town - The Blues have named their team to face the Stormers in a Super Rugby clash at Newlands on Saturday.

Register your interest for the British & Irish Lions tickets in South Africa 2021

There are a number of changes with the most significant seeing TJ Faiane and Rieko Ioane start at centre with Joe Marchant moving to the wing and Harry Plummer dropping to the bench.

At scrumhalf Sam Nock and Jonathan Ruru swap places while an injury to hooker James Parsons means Kurt Eklund will start in the No 2 jumper.

The match kicks off at 15:05.



15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 6 Jaco Coetzee, 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Chris van Zyl, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain)

Substitutes: 16 Chad Solomon, 17 Kwenzo Blose, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Salmaan Moerat, 20 Cobus Wiese, 21 Ernst van Rhyn, 22 Godlen Masimla, 23 Jean-Luc du Plessis