Super Rugby

Steyn at No 10 as Bulls name team for SuperHero clash

Pretoria - The Bulls have named their team to face the Lions in their SuperHero Sunday clash at FNB Stadium (15:15 kick-off).

Veteran Springbok flyhalf Morne Steyn will face South African opposition for the first time in seven seasons and will lead a backline that consists of three Springboks and a Blitzbok, namely Warrick Gelant, Cornal Hendricks, Ivan van Zyl and Rosko Specman.

The forward pack also boasts international experience with Scotland No 8 Josh Strauss controlling the back of the scrum and Springbok lock Juandre Kruger powering the engine room.

The bench is also loaded with international quality such as Embrose Papier, Dylan Sage and Tim Agaba. Fans can also expect the unleashing of a few exciting and hungry youngsters like loose forward Muller Uys starting in the No 7, and Chris Smith together with Ryno Pieterse making an impact of f the bench.

Meanwhile, a Blue Bulls XV will also play a match against a Lions outfit at the Loftus B-field on Friday (14:00 kick-off).

Bulls team:

15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Johnny Kotze, 13 Cornal Hendricks, 12 Burger Odendaal (captain), 11 Rosko Specman, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Ivan van Zyl, 8 Josh Strauss, 7 Muller Uys, 6 Wian Vosloo, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Jaco Visagie, 1 Simphiwe Matanzima

Substitutes: 16 Johan Grobbelaar, 17 Gerhard Steenekamp, 18 Mornay Smith, 19 Ryno Pieterse, 20. Ruan Nortje/Jean Droste, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Chris Smith, 23 Divan Rossouw, 24 Dylan Sage, 25 Manie Libbok, 26 Jeandre Rudolph, 27 Abongile Nonkontwana, 28 Tim Agaba

Blue Bulls XV:

15 Richard Kriel, 14 Jade Stighling, 13 Marnus Potgieter, 12 Franco Naude, 11 Sebastiaan Jobb, 10 David Coetzer, 9 Marco Jansen van Vuren, 8 Ewan Coetzee, 7 Adre Smith, 6 Ruan Steenkamp (captain), 5 Jean Droste, 4 Ian Groenewald, 3 Madot Mabokela, 2 Louis van der Westhuizen, 1 Dayan van der Westhuizen

Substitutes: 16 Corniel Els, 17 Kudzwai Dube, 18 Eduan Swart, 19 Carl Els, 20 Janko Swanepoel, 21 Jaco Labuschangne, 22 Phillip Potgieter, 23 Keagan Johannes, 24 Vaughen Isaacs, 25 Dawid Kellerman, 26 Diego Appollis, 27 Jay-Cee Nel