Absa Premiership

Cape Town City: No transfer action on deadline day

Eric Tinkler (Gallo Images)
Eric Tinkler (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - Cape Town City have confirmed that no signings will be made on transfer deadline day.

The newly joined PSL side revealed that all their players are registered and that no shock surprises can be expected.

City have made signed 14 players since renaming and relocating the club from Mpumalanga.

Lehlohonolo Majoro, Robyn Johannes, James Brown and goalkeeper Samora Motloung are some of the names who joined the club during the off season.

Eric Tinkler's side have started the season on a high having brushed aside Polokwane City and handing Kaizer Chiefs a shock defeat at Cape Town Stadium last week.

City's next fixture is against Golden Arrows in a league encounter at the Prince Magogo Stadium.

Kick-off is at 19:30.