Who joins the Miss SA judging panel?


Three new faces have been added to the existing judging panel for the Miss SA pageant! TV presenter, model Revlon brand ambassador Bonang Matheba, Amy Kleinhans-Curd, crowned Miss South Africa in 1992 and magazine editor, poet and writer, Kojo Baffoe are the latest additions to the judging panel. Together with , Anele Mdodo and Pnina Fenster, they will crown this year's Miss SA. We're confident that these new additions with their diverse, yet established backgrounds in beauty will add some more spunk to the panel! Bonang Matheba explains what qualities she will be looking for in the new Miss SA: “She will become an ambassador for our country and she needs to embody a number of qualities. Ambition, beauty, personality and substance are definite must haves. Ultimately, the new Miss SA will need to develop a connection with South African women, who come from different backgrounds, and as such, her versatility will be put to the test.” The Top 12 Miss SA finalists competing for the crown are Abigail de Jager, Mpumalanga; Anzél Stofberg, Western Cape; Caylene Marais, Gauteng; Dipalesa Mbola, Free State; Jade Hubner, Western Cape; Julia Petersen, KwaZulu-Natal; Matlala Mokoko, Limpopo; Mishka Patel, Western Cape; Rolene Strauss, Free State; Tidimalo Sehlako; Gauteng; Tshegofatso Monggae, Gauteng and Ziphozakhe Zokufa, Eastern Cape. Good luck, ladies! The requirements sound intense!

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For 14 free days, you can have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today. Thereafter you will be billed R75 per month. You can cancel anytime and if you cancel within 14 days you won't be billed. 
Subscribe to News24