What to Watch on HONEY this Festive Season

accreditation
0:00
play article
Subscribers can listen to this article
Image supplied
Image supplied

HONEY TV will spend its first ever festive season on air since launching in February 2021.

The channel has seen steady growth with audiences from across the continent with popular shows such as Pastors’ Wives, The Next Big Trender, Nollywood Queens and House of Chefs. Since early November, the channel has also been available on the GOtv SUPA package.

January 2022 brings fresh new content to the platform, with Pastors’ Wives returning for a second season and a new reality cooking show called Kids Kitchen Relay premiering in the same month.

Here’s what to watch this festive season on HONEY, DStv channel 173:

Talk With Toke Makinwa

Time: WAT 16:30 | CAT 17:30 | EAT 18:30

In this tell-all talk show hosted by Nigerian media personality Toke Makinwa, stars reveal the most intimate parts of their lives. Makinwa hosts a sitdown with Africa’s best-known and most intriguing personalities, from your favourite influential actresses and musicians to DJs and models.

Watch promo here.

Will He Say Yes?

Time: WAT 17:30 | CAT 18:30 | EAT 20:30

They have waited far too long and now these women are taking the bull by the horns and proposing to their partners. In a show hosted by Pam Mtanga and Karabo Nsthweng, each woman gets the opportunity to plan an authentic proposal with advice and guidance from the celebrity hosts. The big question is, will he say yes?

Watch promo here.

Room Reno  

Time: WAT 15:00 | CAT 16:00 | EAT 17:00

Two housemates – siblings, lovers or friends – who are frustrated with a shared living space are given a chance to fix it. A coin toss will determine which one of them will be calling the shots on a “makeover” of the disputed space, with the help of a team of experts. With PEP Home at their disposal the space undergoes a 24-hour transformation to work for both housemates, with the help of Moyin Oloruntoba and Christelle Fonkem.

Watch promo here.

 

Broadcast Times on HONEY DStv 173:

Mondays:

Room Reno – WAT 15:00 | CAT 16:00 | EAT 17:00

Will He Say Yes? – WAT 17:30 | CAT 18:30 | EAT 19:30

Fridays:

Talk With Toke Makinwa WAT 16:30 | CAT 17:30 | EAT 18:30

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For only R75 per month, you have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today.
Subscribe to News24