Rewriting history: Four current Formula 1 champs who lifted the gold at Brazilian GP

Share your Subscriber Article
You have 5 articles to share every month. Send this story to a friend!
play article
Subscribers can listen to this article
Fernando Alonso, Brazil 2005
Fernando Alonso, Brazil 2005
Clive Rose

• Several Formula 1 drivers have been crowned champion in Brazil.

• Of the current grid, only four drivers secured the championship in the South American country.

• We detail the specific race around each driver's title-winning drive at the Brazilian Grand Prix.

Support independent journalism
Subscribe to News24 for just R75 per month to read all our investigative and in-depth journalism. You can cancel any time.
Already a subscriber? Sign in
Lockdown For
Brought to you by
Voting Booth
Which of these factors are prohibiting you from buying an electric vehicle as your next car?
Please select an option Oops! Something went wrong, please try again later.
Prices should be more affordable
16% - 213 votes
Our unreliable electricity source
10% - 130 votes
There's not enough charging infrastructure
10% - 137 votes
All of the above
64% - 868 votes