Currie Cup final: which team will be victorious?


In the 2010 final the Sharks won 30-10 in Durban and Patrick Lambie was named player of the match. The Sharks stalwart was responsible for 25 of his team's points with this try being the highlight:

Last year it was WP's turn to hold the cup aloft after a team of young players outplayed the Sharks on their home turf. The final score was 25-18 with WP centre Juan de Jongh's try just before halftime ensuring a win. Watch the try here, along with Juan's original celebration afterwards.

Who do you think will be the Currie Cup winner on Newlands this weekend? Share your thoughts:

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For 14 free days, you can have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today. Thereafter you will be billed R75 per month. You can cancel anytime and if you cancel within 14 days you won't be billed. 
Subscribe to News24
Show Comments ()