Vote now: YOU Spectacular


Join us as we celebrate SA’s favourite stars at this year’s dazzling YOU Spectacular!

We’ve mixed things up this year to make sure the night is hotter than ever – a new venue will be decked out with flair and three extra categories will guarantee all bases are covered. No prizes for guessing that we’re talking about the glitziest event on South Africa’s social calendar: the YOU Spectacular!

The formula that has made this event such a success hasn’t been tampered with much – it’s still up to you, the readers, to vote for the stars you want to see walking away as winners on the night. But this time we’ve added Most Stylish Man, Most Stylish Woman and Funniest South African to the line-up, which means the ultimate who’s who of entertainment in the country will be rubbing shoulders big-time. SEE ALL THE NOMINEES BELOW HOW TO VOTE: - CLICK HERE to vote online - Or check out the latest issue of YOU and vote via SMS  Venue As for the venue, this year the event will be held at The Lyric Theatre at Gold Reef City, Johannesburg – and prepare to be blown away. Right now it’s time to start voting for your favourite celebs – you’ll stand a chance of winning fantastic prizes (see box right)! Voting is open until midnight on 19 July.



27 July at 7 pm


The Lyric Theatre,

Gold Reef City in Joburg


R120 a person


Call Yumna Tofey on

021-406 -4552 or e-mail


• 2 Canon Cameras (EOS1100D Starter Kit) worth R3 999 each

• PUZEY G-Wizz Scooter worth R10 750

• 5 Jennifer Lopez fragrance hampers worth R1 000 each

• 25 Infinity sunglasses worth R400 each

• 25 Hallmark watches worth R499 each

• 3 ghd haircare hampers worth R3 678 each

Favourite TV presenter

Devi Sankaree Govender (Carte Blanche)

Proverb (Idols)

Pearl Thusi (The Real Goboza)

Bonang Matheba (Top Billing)

Jeannie D (Top Billing)

CLICK HERE to vote online

Favourite newcomer

Khaya Mthethwa

Jonathan Boynton-Lee

Luthando Shosha

Jimmy Nevis

Kyle Abbott

CLICK HERE to vote online

Favourite couple

Graeme and Morgan Smith

Gail Nkoane and Kabelo Mabalane

JP and Sue Duminy

Melinda Bam and Adriaan Bergh

Jack Parow and Jenna Pietersen

CLICK HERE to vote online

Sexiest woman

Lee-Ann Liebenberg

Gail Nkoane

Boity Thulo

Lalla Hirayama

Jay Anstey

CLICK HERE to vote online

Sexiest man

Lunga Shabalala

Francois Hougaard

Anga Makubalo

Sisa Hewana

Heino Schmitt

CLICK HERE to vote online

Most stylish woman

Jeannie D

Bonang Matheba


Poppy Ntshongwana

Minnie Dlamini

CLICK HERE to vote online

Most stylish man

Tyrone Keogh


Tumisho Masha

Arno Carstens

Simba Mhere

CLICK HERE to vote online

Favourite actress

Jay Anstey (Isidingo)

Diaan Lawrenson (7de Laan)

Kgomotso Christopher (Isidingo)

Katlego Danke (Generations)

Dawn Matthews (Scandal!)

CLICK HERE to vote online

Favourite actor

Clint Brink (Scandal!)

Kenneth Nkosi (Mad Buddies)

Vusi Kunene (Isidingo)

Christo Davids (7de Laan)

Jamie Bartlett (Rhythm City)

CLICK HERE to vote online

Favourite sport star

Faf du Plessis

Chad le Clos

Itumeleng Khune

Jean de Villiers

Dale Steyn

CLICK HERE to vote online

Favourite music star

Jack Parow

Toya Delazy


Mi Casa


CLICK HERE to vote online

Favourite radio star

Anele Mdoda (Highveld 97.4)

Unathi Msengana (Metro FM)

Poppy Ntshongwana (5FM)

DJ Fresh (5FM)

Rian van Heerden (Jacaranda FM)

CLICK HERE to vote online

Funniest South African

Riaad Moosa

Leon Schuster

Nik Rabinowitz

Marc Lottering

Gareth Cliff

CLICK HERE to vote online

Favourite soapie

7de Laan





CLICK HERE to vote online

We live in a world where facts and fiction get blurred
In times of uncertainty you need journalism you can trust. For 14 free days, you can have access to a world of in-depth analyses, investigative journalism, top opinions and a range of features. Journalism strengthens democracy. Invest in the future today. Thereafter you will be billed R75 per month. You can cancel anytime and if you cancel within 14 days you won't be billed. 
Subscribe to News24
Show Comments ()